GLS Grey and White.jpg

Georgia Local Spotlight

GLS is a news organization dedicated to the Georgia local music scene. 

Quarter-End Round Up

Quarter-End Round Up

The local scene has EXPLODED in 2018! Here's a quick round up of some of our favorite EPs, full-length albums, and singles that dropped in January, February, and March. 

January

Apostle - Shallow Graves - 1/6 - https://apostlesucks.bandcamp.com/album/shallow-graves

The Keepsake - Driftwood (Single) - 1/12 - https://open.spotify.com/track/7J8bAcAvqF9OMn5e7CuneT

Maggie Schneider - Tinted Glasses - 1/12 - https://open.spotify.com/album/2n5OXkFS7dJXXW2itTGkAB

The Bystander Effect - Moxie Unhinged - 1/26 - https://open.spotify.com/album/14Y0A7ZMGfVgMVkDmhQXZ

February

Teddy Westside - Not Enough - 2/1

Lost at Last - Behemoth - 2/4 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L4VagXYjWJI

Michael Cera Palin - I Don't Know How To Explan It - 2/10 - https://michaelcerapalin.bandcamp.com/album/i-dont-know-how-to-explain-it

King of Summer - Tunnel of Love - 2/14 - https://kingofsummeratl.bandcamp.com

Dakota Floyd - The Midnight Society - 2/16 - https://dakotafloyd.bandcamp.com/album/the-midnight-society

Revenge Season - Eternal Despair - 2/16 - https://open.spotify.com/album/6LuoKEj9lB9LGXRaUeYzua

From the Divide - Shallow Graves - 2/18

Desert Flower - Dark Passenger - 2/22 - https://open.spotify.com/album/1cOXmn4TPgeBTs2vTNVRcs

Eddie Rascal - Be Better - 2/24 - https://open.spotify.com/album/5dYW9dSc25cbxILejazoGI

March

Satyr - Neutrino! - 3/2 - https://satyr1.bandcamp.com

Second Death - Substance - 3/3 - https://seconddeathband.bandcamp.com/

My Name Is Caulfield - No Fucks Given - 3/5 - https://open.spotify.com/track/1Hqg4QoO1TtQn8EektVmlZ

Manipulator - Deja Vu - 3/5 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JNRCL3SSUM

Depressor - Callous - 3/9 - https://depressorga.bandcamp.com

Danger Dojo - Completionism - 3/9

The Muckers - One More Stout - 3/10 - https://open.spotify.com/album/1z20JB5YQYFKqE7oPUwd9Y

770 - 770 - 3/10 - https://open.spotify.com/album/2lqiV7HBdOlXiYxJbv6AJg

Dead Reckoning - Rise of the Fallen - 3/12 - https://deadreckoningofficial1.bandcamp.com/album/rise-of-the-fallen

The Callous Daoboys - The Great Mulit Stage (Single) - 3/13 - https://thecallousdaoboys.bandcamp.com/album/the-great-multi-stage-rocket-robbery-single

Foster - Medicine Man (Single) - 3/16 - https://fosterbandatl.bandcamp.com/track/medicine-man-2

Bvrnovt - Bvrnovt - 3/16 - https://song.link/album/us/i/1355355047

A Forgotten Collective - Allegory - 3/17 - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLhOZd4hiw3cAED9CZ0-piPohUJypss7tk

LUMEN - Sharing An Eye - 3/23 - https://open.spotify.com/album/6lHBWxBaYX5JH83rRT4yq2

Twin Birds - Santa Maria (Single) - 3/23 - https://open.spotify.com/album/2Dfu8tGfDEcBOg3ufOTCf5

Kindora - Atmosphere - 3/23 -

Antarcticats - I Know You Are But What Am I? - 3/27 - https://antarcticats.bandcamp.com/album/i-know-you-are-but-what-am-i

Andrea Colburn - Easy, Sleazy, and Greazy - 3/29 - https://andreacolburnandmudmoseley.bandcamp.com/album/easy-sleazy-and-greazy

Dead Morale - Revive - 3/30/18 - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLg8PwuAv1VH6g1hkVKi3cYe3bc21ZG-LM

5 Local Punk Bands You've Been Sleeping On

5 Local Punk Bands You've Been Sleeping On

Groove Moose Serves Up a Slice of Funky, Eclectic Rock-and-Roll (and it's Tasty)

Groove Moose Serves Up a Slice of Funky, Eclectic Rock-and-Roll (and it's Tasty)